top of page

Social Media Detox Challenge.

Updated: Jan 12, 2019

As the New Year approached I wanted to start creating a better headspace for myself; while practicing ways to improve my platform, audience & self-growth. I came across a few challenges that I wanted to jump start coming into this year; while also encouraging you Girl Bosses to try as well.

.

.

The first challenge of this year is SOCIAL MEDIA DETOXING! Personally, I’ve focused more on my social media platforms to gain a bigger audience, promote & advertise my platform, network; and build relationships. However, I noticed I’ve been spending WAY TOO MUCH TIME on it, more than I would normally & it has become unhealthy. One thing I will not do is let social media become a tool of destruction and plus, there’s other ways to be productive. Don’t get me wrong social media can be fun, entertaining, useful & helpful. But, just like anything else it can also become addictive. During this challenge I will be spending more time on :


REFLECTING.

SELF-IMPROVING.

SPIRITUAL GUIDANCE.

PRODUCTIVITY & CONTENT. ♥︎

I encourage you all to set aside some time each day to reflect on 5 things you want to work on and, begin to execute those things. To start off I will be doing 2 straight weeks of no social media interaction and each day I will take note of my progress! At the end of this challenge I will share my personal experience with you all. ♥︎ I hope this challenge will be helpful and beneficial.


99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page